AUGUST 2012 PAINTING CHALLENGE

Wyrd is the manufacturer. http://wyrd-games.net/

Malifaux is a game.

Rasputina is the Ice Witch.

I am the painter.

Correction, I am the one who entered the painting challenge at a game shop, paid in full, deadline looming. Painting Rasputina is supposed to be a work-in-progress. Here is where I begin most of my endeavors, the before picture.

The Ice Witch is a 30-something millimeter figure in the Malifaux Anarchist range. Everyone in the challenge must paint this figure. I hope the judges like style rather than what I  call game representation. Since I do not play Malifaux I have few preconceived notions and zero experience with the varied Malifaux milleux. She is an Ice Witch. That is all I know.   Perhaps my lack of information will tell me all I need to know so I can focus on painting rather than trying to capture the representation of the character from a game.

Ice Witches, my imagination can run with that.

Rasputina WIP Before Picture

Leave a comment